Do Dr Giorgini food supplements contain gluten?

Gluten is a protein complex found in the following grains: wheat, rye, barley, oats, spelt, kamut and triticale. If a food supplement does not contain any of the above ingredients, it can also be taken by coeliac patients. The only ingredient used by Dr Giorgini that may raise some doubts is oats, present in the following products: STEELVIS, CHLOROPHYLVIS, E.VIS, MAGNEVIS, MINERALVIS, SAMe, SAMe Plus and TMG OATS. In fact, gluten is only present in oats seeds, while in our products we exclusively use the aerial parts of the plant, also referred to as "tops". So, gluten is not present, but when in doubt, celiac patients can refrain from using such products.


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk